top of page

... and what happened to us since then?

Our week together is long over, but the greater work had just began afterwards, inspired by Wild Kairos.

Let's see, how our lives changed since then :)

"Wild Kairos was absolutely fantastic experience that certainly had a big impact on my life. Not only I learnt a lot about permaculture and self sustainable lifestyle, but I met a group of fantastic wonderful people, who showed me true value of living in peace with nature. Each one of them was so different, yet united in the same goal. Merging different cultures was a very valuable lesson, it was great to see how ecological issues are incorporated differently in education of young people in different countries. Since Wild Kairos I have become more aware of the importance of ecological lifestyle, and how easy and satisfying it can be to follow:) it has definitely changed the way I see my environment, and i do hope i can bring the same change to people who surround me now. At the moment I am working as a PhD researcher at the Vrije Universiteit Brussels, and although my topic is not within the ecological research, i am doing my best to raise the awareness of important ecological issues. My vision is to become more involved in the university's life and promote self sustainable life style amongst the students. In summary, I am massively grateful for the fantastic experience that Wild Kairos, and all the wonderful people that became my friends there:) THANK YOU!!!:)" - Joanna

"It was a great experience meeting all those people with different ideas, different implementations, but all with very similar aims and directions.

It all inspired me to start projects immediately, however life turned me for this period in other directions. First I'll have to handle family and the coming baby. Approximately a year after now will be able to continue with projects and ideas.

So all together, Wild Kairos was more of inspiring and supportive platform for me and my ideas, although there is a good possibility that connections can be used for future real project cooperations." - Elena

"After the meeting of Wild Kairos I came home very enthusiastic. I started to think how to create a festival that would be great, interesting and fruitful. In early spring, with my group "Green Team of Bulgaria" we organized several festivals: - "Festival of green ideas" - "Festival of the free exchange of seeds and seedlings" - made three independent gardens, we participated in the International Festival of seeds "Pelity" in Greece. Apart from that, we had many voluntary reforestation trees. We did one of the largest shares by over 500 volunteers. From our meeting until now we have planted about 6850 trees. For the first time we participated in two large independent festivals as lecturers: - "Hello Bulgaria" - Environment Festival - "International Festival Beglika" - the biggest festival for ecology and positive lifestyle. We applied the methods of Dragon Dreaming. It was an honor to participate in this wonderful event Wild Kairos!" - Kalin


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page